Cemetery Scribes blog .com http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog Stories and items we come across while recording tombstones in Jewish cemeteries throughout the UK for CemeteryScribes.com Tue, 09 Jun 2015 20:56:19 +0000 en-US hourly 1 SOME CORNER OF A FOREIGN FIELD……… http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/some-corner-of-a-foreign-field/ http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/some-corner-of-a-foreign-field/#comments Mon, 08 Jun 2015 21:38:01 +0000 http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/?p=1949 Read more →

]]>
http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/some-corner-of-a-foreign-field/feed/ 0
Quakers Lane Burial Ground, Norwich http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/quakers-lane-burial-ground-norwich/ http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/quakers-lane-burial-ground-norwich/#comments Mon, 22 Sep 2014 22:11:55 +0000 http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/?p=1886 Read more →

]]>
http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/quakers-lane-burial-ground-norwich/feed/ 0
The Jews of Cornwall by Keith Pearce http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/the-jews-of-cornwall-by-keith-pearce/ http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/the-jews-of-cornwall-by-keith-pearce/#comments Tue, 16 Sep 2014 21:27:06 +0000 http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/?p=1876 Read more →

]]>
http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/the-jews-of-cornwall-by-keith-pearce/feed/ 0
The old “Brodno” Jewish cemetery in Warsaw http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/the-old-brodno-jewish-cemetery-in-warsaw/ http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/the-old-brodno-jewish-cemetery-in-warsaw/#comments Mon, 08 Sep 2014 20:59:17 +0000 http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/?p=1873 Read more →

]]>
http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/the-old-brodno-jewish-cemetery-in-warsaw/feed/ 0
Funchal Jewish Cemetery http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/funchal-jewish-cemetery/ http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/funchal-jewish-cemetery/#comments Sat, 28 Jun 2014 21:49:51 +0000 http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/?p=1838 Read more →

]]>
http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/funchal-jewish-cemetery/feed/ 0
Bancroft Road Jewish Cemetery – update http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/bancroft-road-jewish-cemetery-update/ http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/bancroft-road-jewish-cemetery-update/#comments Thu, 19 Jun 2014 17:47:36 +0000 http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/?p=1831 Read more →

]]>
http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/bancroft-road-jewish-cemetery-update/feed/ 0
Benjamin and Isabella .. who? http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/benjamin-and-isabella-who/ http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/benjamin-and-isabella-who/#comments Wed, 07 May 2014 16:16:58 +0000 http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/?p=1825 Read more →

]]>
http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/benjamin-and-isabella-who/feed/ 0
Julia and Edward Laurine http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/julia-and-edward-laurine/ http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/julia-and-edward-laurine/#comments Tue, 18 Mar 2014 23:16:59 +0000 http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/?p=1815 Read more →

]]>
http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/julia-and-edward-laurine/feed/ 0
Jewish Cemetery of Etterbeek in Wezembeek http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/jewish-cemetery-of-etterbeek-in-wezembeek/ http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/jewish-cemetery-of-etterbeek-in-wezembeek/#comments Sun, 23 Feb 2014 22:14:51 +0000 http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/?p=1767 Read more →

]]>
http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/jewish-cemetery-of-etterbeek-in-wezembeek/feed/ 0
Dieweg Jewish Cemetery Brussels http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/dieweg-jewish-cemetery-brussels/ http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/dieweg-jewish-cemetery-brussels/#comments Sat, 22 Feb 2014 23:53:45 +0000 http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/?p=1728 Read more →

]]>
http://cemeteryscribes.com/blog/dieweg-jewish-cemetery-brussels/feed/ 0